Modular Home Manufacturers & Builders Directory


Jacobsen Homes

600 Packard Court
Safety Harbor, FL 34695
Toll-Free: 800-843-1559
Website: Jacobsen Homes Website

Jacobsen Homes Description:
"...We have strived over the years to use only the finest products and materials. People say there is a uniqueness about a Jacobsen Home that no other builder has matched. The reason is, no other builder has so successfully merged state-of-the-art engineering with the all-important, human touch. Special attention is given to every detail in each home that we build, to bring you the very best home at an affordable price..."

Providing these building styles:
  • Contemporary modular homes

Providing modular homes and buildings in:

Company Background

How Long in Business1959
Yearly Avg. Number of Homes (Est.)800-1200
Professional Organizations/AffiliationsFlorida Manufactured Housing Association (FMHA), Tampa Bay Builders Assoc.
Design Staff
(Architects & Draftsmen)
2 architects on staff
Builder NetworkOver 25 builders
Location of FactoriesSafety Harbor, Florida
How to Buy a HomeHome buyers need to go through a builder/developer

Construction Details

Building MaterialsWood frames with concrete foundations
Energy Efficiency30-19-11 standard for all Jacobsen homes, with low-e windows standard, working on Florida Green Building Approval. Systems Built Standard not yet in place by FHBA.
Construction Timeframe10 days factory, permit to move in 45-60 days
Customization FlexibilityTotal customization is available
Amount of FloorplansOver 25 predesigned floorplans


Avg. Cost per Square Foot$60-80 square foot, FOB factory
Pricing homes by the square foot is like pricing a truck by the pound. It’s not the best measurement. Your home price is based on many customized building specifications, finishes and customizatons.
Avg. Transportation Costs$800 to $15,000 depending on floors and distance
Avg. Placement Costs$7,500-$25,000 site dependent. Typical foundations and set $13,000.
Site PreparationBuilder and/or developer provides site preparation


Garage/Deck AvailabilityA few plans have factory garages, site garages done by dealer. Many plans offer porches.
Possible to Addon to Existing HomeYes, additions to existing structures can be done
Guarantees5 year warranty
Delivery RangeAll of Florida
Number of Factory InspectionsDCA (Florida Department of Community Affairs) does inspections
Number of Building Site InspectionsTypically 5-7 inspections depending on county, dealer typically inspects site for access and foundation for square foot.
Information PackageIt took one week to arrive but it was worth it. The free information included a magazine, floorplans, testimonials and much more.

Our Review

Editor's Rating
Editorial ReviewJacobsen is a great manufactured mobile home provider but they are not a good modular home provider. They modular homes are very similar to their high quality manufactured mobile homes. This is good if your main concern is quality and not design or appearance. These are not very similar to stick-built homes. This is not to take away from the long history of Jacobsen and their reputation for good customer service. Their website is a good resource and is easy to navigate which is helpful since they have alot of information online to assist home buyers.
Mystery Homebuyer Rating

Personal Reviews of Jacobsen Homes

Keith Haag from Sarasota, Florida
New in 2019 and we love the home. Finish work needed some fixes but overall the home is very efficient and tight. Bay Manufactured Homes in Tampa was our dealer and they were terrific. Getting the spec correct was tedious and you must check every line or you get what is on the paper. I cannot emphasize this enough. On service calls (we had three) finish items, fogged window and one electrical problem all taken care of. Absolutely make sure when you place the service call that all items are listed. Different people perform different service tasks and you cannot add something when they show up and expect it to be done. Some tips - reinforce the drawer bottoms when new, add soft closures to cabinet doors. There are many upgrades that you may not know about but you have to ask or check the brochures. YOLO so enjoy!

Lisa from Zephyrhills

Cathy from Sebastian Fla
We purchased 3 acres on the river with a 2008 small Jacobsons modular home. It is in great condition and we love it. We are in the precess of purchasing another larger Jacobsons modular home to put on the property and move the smaller one to a different part of the property for our children. Love Jacobsen!!!

William Hall from FL-Florida
This has been the Halls family experience with Jacobson and Yulee Custom homes over the past 3 years. Buyer beware!
* Promised it would be a 4 month process and it took over a year from start to finish.
* Had to live elsewhere with no lease and drained our savings to do so.
* Promised every month that this would be the month, and lied every time.
* 55 items wrong when home was delivered from bowing floors, leaks, doors that you cant open or close, electrical, and cabinetry from major to cosmetic. Even live wires shoved up in the wall.
* They tired to increase the cost of the house $14,000 after contract was signed.
* It's a hassle to get people on the phone or to call you back when needed.
* No shows many many times, even when we took off form work to meet.
* Have to call over and over to get an appointment with Jacobson to fix anything.
* Still have unlevel floors when 3 different people came from the company and said it was an issue but when said people got together all of sudden its was within allowance. Had 3 independent companies come out to check floors and all said they were very unlevel and needed to be fixed.
* Failed inspection 7 times with city.
* Workers on property removed our memory cards from cameras when working then preceded to tell us they lost them.
* Still fixing home ourselves like light switches, molding etc etc etc.
* Still needing floors and ceiling fixed they refuse to do so now.
* Stove had to be fixed twice and refrigerator had to be fixed 5 times.
* I don't believe there is anything in our house that is plum or level.

The following is a list of issues that new homebuyers may not think about that we encountered first hand.
* They have very poor paint, cabinetry and appliances.
* Closet shelves not screwed to studs will fall off walls.
* White cabinets for us peeled and bubbled because they are not painted wood they are coated particle board. Had to replace almost all of them.
* If you get a large pantry there is not an A/C vent, so food items will melt.
* No vents in our closets.
* Farmhouse sink is not ceramic its plastic and will peel over time.

This is just the tip of the issues we have had, couldn't post everything too many to list. We do have proof of everything and pictures. This has been the worst experience of our lives and we have had many homes built and this has been by far the worst. This was to be our retirement home but it has drained most of our savings. This even put my wife in the hospital because of stress and heart issues.
Good luck to anyone wanting to buy from this company.
William and Tammy Hall

Debbie Gantt from Lakeland, FL
Only lived in our new home 15 months when one of our cabinets came crashing down to the floor. It was not secured to a stud - just the drywall! Of course, past warranty and no one will cover. Now I am trying to find a replacement to match since neither Jacobson or our dealer is helping.

Renee Fournier from Edgewater florida
I purchased a Manufactured home in 2018 and moved in July of 2019. I went through Budget Homes in Port Orange and would never go through them again. The workmanship in my home is disgusting for what I paid. There were a lot of things that needed repairs. Budget Homes misrepresented the home and my purchase of this home turned into a nightmare. I would NEVER BUY through Budget Homes and will never recommend a Jacobson home.

Bernie Kitchens from Pierson FL.
Buyer beware, too many problems to list for the seven years we have lived in this Jacobsen modular home, substandard material used in building and substandard workmanship, all the windows have to be replaced, cause of seal leakage between glass ( 12 windows ) Jacobsen, would not do anything, and manufacture of windows says they only have a 5 year warranty, going to stop now, don't want to get flustered anymore, just too many problems to list. So like I said buyer beware.

David Ramos from Ocala Fl.
We went looking for a mobile home to put on our lot. All the other places in town were a joke compared to Jacobsen. It was like night and day. These are true luxury mobile homes that you will be proud to own and call HOME. And the price was not much different to the crappy bouncy floor plans and poorly laid out homes that we saw all over town. Took our breath away!

Eric from Sarasota
Are you kidding me, EVERYTHING, was done so poorly,I can't even begin, because every piece of cheaper than cheap was used to make our home.....totally horrible work...NEVER BUY A Jacobson home!!!!!!!!!

Sue Schlichting from Grand valley
We perchased a Jacobson 2 years ago. It is 2004. Once we moved in we were disappointed in the workmanship of the home. The tiles were not leveled correctly. They did a very poor job gluing them down. They are starting to pop up every time we walk on them and will be a very cosltly project to correct. After reading the revenues I will not be giving any referrals concerning Jacobson homes. I used to think they were the best. It is obvious they care nothing about their customers.

SUSAN FREEMAN from winward lakes tampa, FL
I was not thrilled with the quality of cabinets or workmanship of our Jacobsen home when we bought it in March 2015. We upgraded to a metal roof with the expectations of not having to worry about leaks. A leak developed in our bathroom before we even moved in. They came several times to repair it It no longer leaks , but after painting over the stain several times the wall board hes started to peel away. I also had a mirror slide down the wall in its frame which they came to repair it was over a year so Ipaid the $50 according to the HALO warranty. I called in Nov. to ask that they repair the ceiling and mirror again and that I did not feel I should pay the $50 since both problems were repaired before. I got no response . I called again in Jan and feb. and finally got a reply, they said these were cosmetic problems and not covered, even though they were caused by their shoddy workmanship to begin with. So their 5 year warranty is a joke! I will not recommend their homes to anyone.

Tonya Westberry from FL
My experience started off good. Are salesman James was very knowledgeable about the basic construction of the homes. My husband and I picked the model we wanted and once we signed our papers things started to go bad. We sat with him in office for several hours going over our choices on our spec sheet however he had no clue of what he was doing and made alot of mistakes, unfortunately we never new he was entering things wrong in the computer. To be fair when you're looking over your sheet before you sign it your given product codes instead of product description or names. So how are we to know if James's had made an error. You don't go in to a place to buy a home with the reputation that Jacobsens has thinking your going to get ripped off. What's so distressing is we wanted simple things like all white paint,no tile (only in bathroom showers)no carpet and stainless steel appliances and hardware and lighting. We had several things taken out like a divider wall,tray ceiling,sink and cabinets in laundry room. The only extras we asked for were 4 pocket doors. So we felt like we were doing an even trade as far as materials were concerned. So you could imagine our surprise when our home was delivered and we seen the mistakes. The hardware and lights were a brunt bronze color, there was a tile lip on all the counters instead of the matching Formica strip that matched the counter tops. This was especially disappointing for me because I really do not like the look of tile. We went straight to our dealers office with this news. Our salesman James and owner Chris reviewed our file and James's admitted his mistakes. Chris said not to worry they would make it right and fix the mistakes. So of course we continue on but James's was not interested in getting our home completed in a timely manner. I had to call and text him repeatedly and most of the time I never got a response. I would have to show up at the office angry before he would do anything regarding our house and then it would be just enough to get me off his back. He would constantly say workers were scheduled and no one would ever show. I would call him again and he would say ok I'll take care of it but never would. Finally I went to the office and try to resolve the issues. He promised me he would do better but he never did. My husband and I were getting so frustrated that we went and met with Chris the owner/ manager. He assured us that progress was being made on our home and he would talk to James's and again promised us that all of the mistakes would be fixed. They still let our home sit for 20 days before anyone started working on it and that was the dry wall guy but he did that wrong because it was supposed to be a flat finish not texture but James's didn't correct the septic sheet so it was done wrong. We just kept it because it was just to complicated to fix. Next was the tile guys. I went to the house at 8:00 am to make sure they didn't make a mistake and put tile all over the house. When I walked in there was a man's bag full of clothes and things on my kitchen island and he was sleeping on an air mattress by the kitchen door and another man sleeping on his air mattress in my son's bedroom. Now we've been begging and pleading with James to get going on our home for 6 weeks at this point so you could imagine how upset I was. I mean to have those guys sleeping in my home and treating it like the holiday in and my family hasn't even slept there yet? Needless to say I went straight to the office and was very upset the office manager Sandy and receptionist Sonya and some guy from Jacobsens I don't know his name was there. They all said quite seriously that they couldn't believe it and that was wrong. They made me believe that they were going to take care of it right now and call Chris. I left the office thinking it was taking care of, but I was wrong, they told Chris and all he did was call James's to tell him "I was in the office again freeking the F out" No one ever called Burns the company that employee's these people to do the finish work on there homes. No one had them removed from our home. Absolutely nothing was done and they stayed and finished the job but they didn't do a good job. There work was terrible. At this point we are so stressed out and just want them to complete our home but they still just drugged there ass
and make it very clear that they didn't care about us or our home. Finally the 8 week deadline comes up (you sign form that says they will complete your home in 4-6weeks no longer than 8wks) So Chris starts kicking it in high gear and puts his receptionist Sonya on our home. She gets the septic tank in,the well,the electrician and everything else that needed to be done in 1 week. Yes we were happy but we were also pisses off. I mean all this time went by with me begging and pleading with James to get our house done and all we got was radio silence. But after all of that, it wasn't even the worst of it. That was when we found out that there was several other customers having the same issues with James that we having,and the best part of that was Chris new he was aware of the complaints and yet he did nothing he just sat back and watched us suffer. He did nothing at all and he didn't try to help and he didn't care about "good customer service" and when I finally had enough and couldn't take it anymore I went to him and confronted him and he just played dumb and said he didn't know about any of it,but when I called him out on it with facts he just got angry which just made me more angry and frustrated. I just couldn't believe that things went down this way. We should never had to go through any of this it never should have been this way. I mean we're buying a 130.000.00 home and there supposed to be professionals. I thought we were dealing with a decent business man and a decent human being but I wrong he was nothing but a shaddy little weasel. All we are left with is a home that has alot of mistakes and a nightmare story to share. Luckily my husband his a skilled contractor and he can fix the many mistakes that Burns made. I apologized for any misspelling I had to write and send this on my cell phone because I'm still not in my home(week 9) and I am unable to use my WiFi. Jacobsens should really pay more attention to who they allow to sell their homes because dealers like the one in Lake City,Fl
Give you a bad name and reputation.

Barbara Williams from Zephyrhills, FL
I have had a problem with every morning dust particles, white stuff etc. all over the floors and furniture which is not normal and is affecting our health. I have to run sweeper everyday. I wrote to the president and he didn't have the decency to answer my letter. I talked with them this morning but they said the case was closed. They wouldn'teven Come out again to try and figure it out. The girl that answered the phone was not nice at all. They sure don't care about their customers at all They did such shaudy work and I have told several people looking around here not to buy Jacobsen Homes.

Barbara Williams from Zephyrhills, FL
The workmanship is terrible. I wrote to Jacobsen Hones in Safety Harbor and the President didn't have the decency to contact me or at least answer the letter so you can tell that they are only interested in making money. I had 3 friends of mine from up North interested in buying a manufactured home but I certainly advised them not to go with Jacobsen Homes, so they went with Palm Harbor.

George King from Bradenton, FL 34210
My home was delivered to the site and shortly afterward I was made aware that the Contractor hired to finish the home cared nothing about quality. Too much to go into in depth, but the first thing I noted that he was installing the additional siding using Dry Wall screwss. My home is located less than 150 feet from the Bay. The screws would have been rusted out long before proper screws would have been expected to rust, and probably outside of the builders warranty. A section of the roof was installed poorly and needed to be adjusted twice, but they shingles were never installed.
I have made many phone calls, visited the Jacobsen office in Bradenton many times, and have emails promising to fix the problem. The latest is from the installer who stated he had picked up the singles and would be out to install them soon (and apologized for the delay). That was on May 8, 2017. In July I forwarded the message to Jacobsen homes and received an email response apologizing and promising to take care of the problem shortly. It is now August 11, 2017. To add insult to injury, I have been primarily responsible for several clients contacting Jacobsen Homes in Bradenton and they in turn ordered homes from the builder. One would think that I might be treated better. I do not intend to recommend Jacobsen homes to any additional home shoppers. I am a Realtor and many prospective purchasers come to me in search of a home.
Every time I drive up to my home I look up and see that section of missing tiles my blood boils. If anyone who cares about the Jacobsen reputation reads this, please wake up whoever can get this done to the fact that I will soon become the customer from hell. Please fix this roof quickly,
George King Paradise Bay Bradenton Florida

Judy Klopstad from Inverness Fl
We bought our manufactured home off lot of Taylor Made Home's lot. Home is great but cannot get project manager to have someone to fix 90 day report. Very aggravating. Keep calling and keep getting excuses not to come out.

Lisha from Homosassa,FL
All homes whether stick built or manufactured will have issues with the foundation or pad settling and causing cracks in the walls etc. Also, customers need to take responsibility of checking paperwork they sign and layout changes as well to ensure everyone is on the same page. Read, read and re-read if you have to ! Jacobsen Homes is one of 3 Manufacturers that receive a Home Owner's Discount on their Insurance due to their Quality Build and as hard as we all try to make things perfect, no company or private seller can guarantee 100 % satisfaction on anything because lets face it, some of us are never pleased with anything. It is unfortunate that things happen, however, if we all tried to work together and not against each other I know that things would run smoother. Customer service unfortunately is only based on each individual location and should never completely reflect on the Company as a whole. Good luck to you all and remember...... if you want quality, buy quality!

Sandy Kleiman from Pinellas Park FL
We bought a new Jacobsen Home eleven months ago. We closed on a Friday turned our punch list in on Monday. On Tuesday morning Jacobsen were at our home to make the minor repairs. Our service is prompt. Our home is beautiful. Our home is solid. We love our home. A great home to age in place.

David Hall from Punta Gorda
I bought a 1986 Jacobsen 24 X 36 in a Charlotte County gated 55+ mobile home park in 2016. This trailer survived Hurricane Charlie in 2004. It has a concrete footer and tie down straps. The roof and AC were replaced about 2010. I have a lanai, carport, shed and Florida room attached. It is a nice home.

Allan Goldarbit from FL
I purchased Jacobsen Chancellor Model built in 2000 three years ago. HUD home. I love living in it. Nothing has gone wrong structurally at all. I replaced the hot water heater (15 yrs old). No leaks, no plumbing problems, original roof is still in good condition. Can't say enough good things about house

Barbara D'Angelo from Seminole, FL
Very substandard interior work!! There are blotches of paint everywhere and some of it has run over into the trim, appliances that do not fit correctly into their space, delivered with a broken bathroom window, hole in the wall in the second bedroom, 5 foot long crack in the ceiling that they have "attempted" to fix twice and now we're waiting on the third crew to arrive and "fix" it, there are grease spots coming thru the drywall, the water heater needed 2 visits before it was fixed, kitchen linoleum has a crack in it and there is either some lousy painting in the laundry closet or there's a leak in the ceiling. The quality of my home falls far short from Jacobsen's hype. It's no wonder that they are not rated by the BBB. Our purchase was a 2016 double-wide manufactured home for over $86,000. That may not seem like a great deal of money as far as Jacobsen is concerned but it's our life! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!

LindaE Strzalkowski from Safety Harbor
We purchased our house in June 2015, Phil told us that it should be ready at the end of August, and September we called Phil and told him that we were planning on coming to Florida October 18, he said our place would be ready, when we got here there were no steps the cement work wasn't done, and The shed was not completed, Phil said they would be working on it any day, we have now been here three weeks and one day, and nothing has been done to the outside at all, we've been staying with whoever we can and now we have to get a hotel room, Phil has lied to us over and over again, we could be in Michigan with our family for Thanksgiving instead we're getting ready to get a hotel room and have no idea when we'll get into our home, he is lied to us repeatedly, and I can't trust a word he says, this is been a nightmare , And I would never buy Jacobson's home again or recommend it to anyone!

Loretta Baker from greenwood florida
I've been reading reviews from Jacobsen home owners and I'm shocked by it. We bought our Jacobsen in 2000, but it was a 1999 model. I must say that we have not any real issues with the home and after all these years, it still looks like a brand new house. Granted, we've made some upgrades to it, but that has nothing to do with the structural aspect of it. Yes, we have a few cracks but that comes with the settling of the house. We have sheetrock walls so they don't look cheap. We installed Low E, energy efficient windows with grilles that look beautiful, we change the floors out with wood (we don't like carpeting) and added a front deck and a screened in back porch. We are now selling our home because we have decided to move back North and our buyers really love this house.

Sal Ciulla from Pinellas Park Florida
Incredibly poor workman ship , finished floors painted , hole in the bathtub , short in the electrical , light switches that do nothing , they never used a chalk line when they put the roof on and it looks like crap , path jobs on the ceiling that don't match . There are so many more problems I can't list them all , I challenge any representative from Jacobsen to contact me or come band see there workman ship. As for Citrus Meadowood Homes were I purchased the home offered little to no help at all.

Ed from Jensen Beach FL
We bought a five year old Jacobsen modular home, and have lived in it for two years. The vinyl siding in several locations keeps separating from the adjoining piece...poor installation. Several of the thermopane windows have leaked...poor quality. An electrical outlet came out of the wall.

Jane Roscoe from Middleburg
I have viewed the beautiful models here on the local sales lot and was hoping for one similar to it. I called last Friday to speak to someone In Clearwater who could tell me why I am getting such a delay getting my architectural designs done so they can be sent off to Tallahassee. NOW I am being told it takes 45 to 50 days and the sales manager here in Middleburg specifically said 30 days for the permit FROM Tallahassee was what was going to take the longest time. My husband and I were told that the weather would play a role in the actual site completion and we understand that but 45 to 50 days??? For a floor plan slightly different from one on the lot? Only 2 designers for 800 to 1200? I found out there are 16 modular homes I guess in the same process we are I number 1? number 5, or 16? Does the 45 to 50 days INCLUDE weekends? I cant plan a moving timeframe at all at this point. Salespeople on the lots need to be upfront about costs - porches, gutters, etc on the sheet are not included in the price even though you ask "whats the price for that house right there (pointing to it)" BEWARE!

Edward Heinig from jensen beach
I wanted purchase a modular Jacobsen home, Hutchinson island. The only company that can install is 5 star in Stuart. No other company can is allowed to install a Jacobsen Modular. The company is a high price first class Jerk. I can purchase a real concrete home,for less money.

Gail Christensen from Largo
I actually love my home BUT Jacobson sells homes in their ads with a 5 year warranty that is NOT so.One year only.Our shower pan was installed with NO support under it so it cracked.We had to replace the entire shower stall.We have pictures to back us up.Everyone who seen the pictures say never seen that before.Next problem our dryer plug was installed upside down which could have caused a fire as the prongs were not all the way in the plug.We called Jacobson but was told they would do nothing then we wrote the president plus included pictures and he said NO.With quality control so poor I feel they are responsible for the shower pan and the plug to be so rude 1 year on a warranty By the way Mr.President feels hes above the consumer complaints but we give him his job.So buyer beware NO WARRANTY with JACOBSON

mary becker from interlachen,fla.
Very disappointing! It took over a year for the deal to close. We went through Ocala custom homes-another mistake. We went to safety harbor in Florida to the model center to have the home designed. We ended up with things not done which we ordered and things we didn't order done. Crown molding missions from three rooms,paint splattered on the floors,glass outer front door missing,screen door on sliding glass door missing. I tried to resolve these issues with sue Davis,design consultant;no luck. I called her again and she told me she would "research" my concerns and call me back.....that was 6 weeks ago and no phone call. Since she wrote up the designs, she made many errors .and will not admit to them. Would I ever recommend Jacobsen homes......never. they are dishonest. No one ever inspected the home before it was shipped to my property. Anyone have any ideas about how my problems and those of other dissatisfied customers? They are totally unprofessional with no idea or concern for customer service and satisfaction. Now I am out a lot of money like so many others.

Kim Spraker from Naples, FL
I think that they have really gone downhill. We have been in our home for almost 2 years and the quality of the carpeting, cabinets etc is horrible. When we moved in we had a sliding glass door in our home that looked like it had been used, it was a mess. We finally had it taken out but did not get any money back for the door which cost me 375.00. And they even admitted that it looked bad. We have a crack in our ceiling in our veranda room that has been fixed numerous times and it is cracking again. And Lee Corp who we bought the home from is certainly no help at all. We bought hurricane shutters from them and luckily it was only two pair because they charged me over 3,000.00 when I went to another company and got the same shutters for the whole rest of the windows for 3,000.00. The carpet in our home is horrible it looks like it has been down for ages, it is the cheapest crap you can find and supposedly it was supposed to be an upgrade but the salesperson that we had at Lee Corp didnt put that in so we got the cheapest that they had. We are very disappointed in our home. We have friends that decided not to go with Jacobsen because of everything that they heard about them and they went with Palm Harbour and it is absolutely gorgeous and alot cheaper in price. We will never buy or tell anyone to buy from Jacobsen

wayne vitatoe from clearwater, fl
A folding door fell off the washer/dryer enclosure not long after the home was finished. This was in Oct. 2008. In 2011 the door falls off AGAIN. Inasmuch as this door was NEVER used (never closed) I thought Jacobsen should replace the door. A service man did come out but said I would have to replace the door at my own expense. The customer service person I first talked to will not return my calls. Until this issue developed, Jacobsen had been very helpful.

Jerry Johnson from Dade City Fl
I have lived in my Jacobsen Imperial for almost three months and I can't begin to tell how pleased I am with the home I have purchased. I sent in my 30 day check list with some minor items and they came out within four days and fixed everything on the list. I don't know if it is policy or not but I even had a visit from a Jacobsen Sales Rep, a Mr Sirio Ramirez, to make sure everything was okay. Lastly, I have shown my new home to many of the other residents and they just couldn't believe the quality of the construction, all of the cupboard space and the quality of the name brand appliances. I feel as if I am living in a well-built house instead of a manufactured home.

Augustines from Clermont, Fl.
Love our home, however, almost every doorknob in the house has broken. Cannot get any service. Also, called both Jacobsen & their dealer, Ronnie's complaining about a large ceiling/wall crack where the seam is in living room. They both blame the others' contractor. Have called both companies numerous times without results. Meanwhile the crack is getting worse.

Daniel Powell from Anceint Oaks Fl.
Jacobsen needs a inspection person before the home is shipped,cabinets a mess,countertops poorly finished,electrical cords use to level cobinets left under them,not knowing if powered or not. Sales co. Modern Homes of Florida terrible on installation. Was to be ready Sept.14,Oct.15,Nov.1..still not complete.

Shannon Dewey from Dade City Fl.
I love my Jaccobson home however I am very upset with Jon Frutell in Zephyrhills that we bought our home from! He has failed to do the things that he said he would do. First there is still builder debris in the back yard, He told us not to fill out the check list in the drawer for at least three months to say what we found wrong with our home. After moving in and fianlly having time to look at the check off list that he referred to I found that it should have been done within 30 days. Also there is a check off list in that drawer that Jon was supposed to fill out when he did his walk through. He never did a walk through! Speaking with friends, we were told that there is supposed to be a 30 , 60 and 90 day check off list. Only the 30 day could be found. Jon fails to return phone calls and avoids us because he knows that we are not happy. Last and most important...Jon told us when we bought our home that he would put a hand rail on our front steps. He didn't and we have recieved a letter from our insurance co. stating that if there is no rail by Oct. 22, 2010 our insurance will be canclled. Today is 10/17/10 and we have told Jon about this several times and he just says that he is on it. I have reported this to the bank and now you, hoping that my home can be brought up to standard. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
Shannon Dewey

Kyra Burch from Wewahitchka, Florida
I love the home, but the people you have selling them make the name you have built for you very bad. They have people that come to fix repairs that cant do anything but put a coat of caulk up on it and not really fix the problem. I have had my home for a little over a year, and have been trying to get stuff fixed and can not get CCs Modular Homes of Panama City to do anything. The people they hired to put the home together have made this home look like a cheap trailor.

Are you an employee of Jacobsen Homes? Click here

Share Your Opinion of Jacobsen Homes

We invite you to share your personal opinion of Jacobsen Homes. Please explain your like or dislike.
Name Personal Modular Home Reviews
Your review of Jacobsen Homes:

By clicking "submit", you agree to abide by our Community Interaction Policy.